#
Bethlehem First United Methodist Church
Check in to "The Inn"
Clergy and Staff
CLERGY

Rev. Frank Bernat
Senior Pastor

Frank Bernat serves as Senior Pastor at Bethlehem First United Methodist Church. Frank is a native of Covington, where he grew up at Lovejoy UMC. He graduated from Newton County High School in 1987 and attended the University of Georgia where he graduated with his Bachelor’s degree in Speech Communications in 1992. Following graduation, Frank attended seminary at Candler School of Theology at Emory University where he received a Master of Divinity in 1995.

Frank was ordained a Deacon in the United Methodist Church in 1996 and joined the North Georgia Conference as an Elder in Full Connection in 1998. Prior to being appointed to Bethlehem First UMC in June 2014, Frank served at Salem UMC, Newborn UMC, Roswell UMC, and Hope UMC. 

Frank has been married to Lesli Powell Bernat for 20 wonderful years; together they have two beautiful daughters Rachel and Rebekah. Frank enjoys many different activities including music (he’s been a drummer since sixth grade), golf, hiking, camping, working around the house, Georgia football (all UGA sports), NASCAR, Walt Disney World, and he’s a huge fan of the Pittsburgh Steelers, Pirates, and Penguins. Frank also enjoys time with friends, reading, and spending quality time with his family. 

E-mail: frank.bernat@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Phone: 770-867-3727, ext. 23

Rev. Ben Wilcox
Associate Pastor

E-mail: ben.wilcox@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Phone: 770-867-3727, ext. 22

Rev. Megan Gomez
Associate Pastor of Discipleship and Spiritual Formation

Megan Gomez serves as Associate Pastor of Discipleship and Spiritual Formation at Bethlehem First United Methodist Church. Megan is a graduate of the University of Georgia with a degree in English. After graduation she served at the Univestiy of Georgia Wesley Foundation before attending Emory University where she received her Masters of Divinity degree.

Prior to being appointed at Bethlehem First UMC, Megan served Bogart UMC, Colbert UMC, and Comer UMC as a licensed local pastor. Megan is married to her wonderful husband, Cris, and has two children, Eliana and Elias.

E-mail: megan.gomez@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Phone: 770-867-3727, ext. 20

MINISTRY DIRECTORS


Zach Drummond
Director of Youth Ministries
E-mail: zach.drummond@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Phone: 770-867-3727, ext. 25


Sandy Mabry
Director of After School Ministries
E-mail: sandy.mabry@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Phone: 770-867-3727, ext. 16


Lizzy Sheffield
Director of Preschool
E-mail: lizzy.sheffield@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Phone: 770-867-3727, ext. 26


Anissa Sullivan
Director of Fitness and Recreation Ministries
E-mail: anissa.sullivan@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Phone: 770-867-3727, ext. 15



Director of Children's Ministries

E-mail: 
Phone: 770-867-3727, ext. 18

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF


Shannon Bryan
Accounts Manager
E-mail: shannon.byran@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Phone: 770-867-3727 ext. 19


Jack Chilcote
Custodian

E-mail: jack.chilcote@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Phone: 770-867-3727


Gretchen Hill
Communications Director
E-mail: gretchen.hill@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Phone: 770-867-3727, ext. 10


Karen Whitehead
Executive Assistant
E-mail: karen.whitehead@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Phone: 770-867-3727, ext. 11

ADDITIONAL STAFF

JP BoydSecurity
NeeCee DelkOrganist
Caleb KimseyContemporary Worship Leader
Haley Mitchell, Choir Director Email: haley.mitchell@bethlehemfirstumc.com
Mark NicholsAudio/Visual Coordinator
Vickie SuggsAssistant Preschool Director
Katie WilsonPianist

    Bethlehem First UMC
    709 Christmas Avenue
    Bethlehem, GA 30620

    Phone: 770-867-3727
    Fax: 770-867-3729

    Email: info@bethlehemfirstumc.com


    Safe Sanctuary
    Bethlehem First United Methodist Church is a Safe Sanctuary Church.

    SUNDAY WORSHIP SERVICES
    Communion Service- 8:30 AM in the Prayer Chapel
    Contemporary Service- 9:30 AM
    Traditional Service- 11:00 AM in the Sanctuary
    11contemporary Modern Service- 11:05 AM in the Worship Center


    FEEDBACK
    Did you have trouble finding information you were looking for, or experience a problem on our website?
    Let us know!

    "Making Disciples of Jesus Christ for the Transformation of the World"